Why shall I attempt EC-Council Certification?

The vendor EC-Council officially offers few of the best-known ethical hacking and various penetration testing certifications. It is highly recommended to all candidates to get started with EC-Council’s general CEH and LPT credentials as well as other information security certifications and career paths. The Worldwide Council of Electronic Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) is a specialized association, which is headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico. This institute is recognized around the world as a leader in information security education, training, and certification. The EC-Council certification program mainly emphases on vendor-neutral oriented security certifications, covering the following topics, such as; ethical hacking, penetration testing, encryption, and forensics, plus incident handling and response.

EC-Council Certification Guide: An Overview of Career Paths

If you are intended to validate credentials with EC-Council and you ultimate goal is ethical hacking, then the next step is to obtain the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certificate. EC-Council ruminates the CEH a core certification to prepare candidates to advance to more advanced or specialized authorizations but it is not an official condition. For saturation of testing, a candidate must achieve the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) and finally the Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) certifications. The EC-Council Certifications and Career Path are broken down into different categories, such as; Fundamental, Intermediate, Advanced, Specialist and Expert levels. While the specified security career paths and related EC-Council certifications comprises; Senior security forensics, which will be achieved after attempting Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI), while the other certifications is, Disaster recovery specialist: EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP).

Recent Updated Exams

712-50 QuestionsJuly, 18 2019
312-76 QuestionsJuly, 14 2019
312-50 QuestionsJuly, 12 2019
312-49 QuestionsJuly, 08 2019
412-79 QuestionsJuly, 08 2019
ECSAv10 QuestionsJune, 25 2019
312-38 QuestionsJune, 23 2019
ECSS QuestionsJune, 22 2019

EC-Council Certified Experts: Jobs and Careers Details

The Information security experts, who will earn EC-Council certifications, will find themselves qualified for a variety of tasks. To some extent, those hinge on on the actual EC-Council credential or credential they might earn. The EC-Council's base level credential for practicing information security professionals is the ECND, or EC-Council Certified Network Defender. This certification will help you to identify that you are able to install, configure, manage and maintain an organization's security infrastructure, including firewalls, endpoint security, intrusion detection and other typical protection technologies. An additional, yet an important EC-Council certification is the Incident Handler (ECIH) credential, that classifies individuals who can pact with security breaches, and see them through analysis, diagnosis, and identification phases, and deliver commendations for their extenuation or alteration. However, most of the other EC-Council certifications fit generally into the area of information security, its numerous badges visibly aim such job specializations, such as; ethical hacking (CEH), encryption (ECES), security analysis (ECSA) and forensics (CHFI). Penetration testing is a significant share of upholding a proper security stance and required in many compliance commands.